fbpx

Maya T

From: $30.00

Hello all! My name is Maya, and I am a third year student at the University of Iowa. I am majoring in psychology, and minoring in Spanish and Criminology. I am hoping to attend law school after graduation and fulfill my dreams of becoming a lawyer. I have mostly experience tutoring in Spanish, as it is a subject I have been learning for 7+ years. I have always received exceptional grades in my Spanish classes, and also grew up around my Spanish-speaking family. I would help students study for Spanish finals in high school and help them achieve the grade they aimed towards. I can teach Spanish 1-4, and even AP Spanish. I have also taken psych classes continuously since I was a junior in high school, and can focus on tutoring that as well. I occasionally would help fellow classmates in studying to succeed on their psychology exams. I’ve taken classes ranging from social psychology to cognitive psychology, etc. Along with these Spanish and Psychology being my primary tutoring subject, I can tutor in several other subjects such as Math ranging from 1st grade to 5th grade.I look forward to developing my teaching skills, and helping students succeed in their academics!

Universities Attended

Undergraduate University: University of Iowa

Year of Graduation: 2023

Majors/Minors/Specialization: Psychology Major, Spanish and Criminology Minor

Graduate University:

Year of Graduation:

Majors/Minors/Specialization:

Academic Accolades:

Score of 30 on ACT Been on Dean's list for three semesters since being at my university 4.00 GPA second semester of sophomore year of college P.E leader senior year of high school Awarded in my Spanish excellence with a certificate in Spanish National Honor's Society Score of 4 on Spanish AP test Never have received below an A in a Spanish class

Tutoring Experience

I have experience in being a leader in the classroom with my experience in high school as a physical education leader. I would teach the freshmen class and come up with activities for them to do in class. I also led workouts, and planned out a schedule. I also would assist several classmates in the Spanish language in high school if they were struggling.

Philanthropy / Volunteering Experience

Delta Delta Delta and St. Jude: My sorority's philanthropy is St. Jude children's hospital, so throughout college I have participated in several events raising money for the children's hospital. Tri Delta's mission is to help families everywhere with hospital costs, and even with COVID-19, we were still able to raise money online for our kids. We are also required to have service hours outside of St. Jude every semester, so I have volunteered at places such as Feed My Starving Children, and have also donated money to the Humane Society. Key Club: In high school I was in a volunteer club called Key Club, where I would volunteer at different community events in my hometown. This would include setting up for park district events and volunteering to help hand out waters at the 5k. I also helped set up dances at the high school with this club.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this tutor may leave a review.

Go to Top