window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-153861240-1');

Katie M

Katie M

More About Me

I love to tutor because I am passionate about learning and helping others. I babysit, work as a camp counselor, and spend time with my younger cousins. In terms of hobbies, I love dancing, playing guitar, reading, and writing! I also spend a lot of time making playlists on Spotify.

What to Expect in a Session:

Education

University of Kentucky - 2025

BS in Biology, Minor in Math, Pre-Med

Academic Accolades:

ACT Score of 31 (includes a 34 on reading, a 33 on math, and a 32 on writing). High School GPA of 4.28. Graduated with Honors. Member of the Lewis Honors College at the University of Kentucky, and was accepted into in a Living Learning Program specifically for freshmen going into STEM fields. I have five published novels, and am currently working on a sixth.

Tutoring Experience

I am a summer camp counselor at St. Francis School, leading kids from grades JK to 5th grade. I have done this for 3 years and have gained experience in terms of leading kids and discussing scientific topics with them. These camps include science, art, and history, so I have gotten to help teach some of these topics to them in interactive ways. I also was a creative writing mentor to an English Language Learning student.

Philanthropy / Volunteering Experience

I volunteer at St. Matthews, helping out with youth groups and ministry events. My work with Camp Kesem being Outreach Coordinator is all volunteer. In addition to that, I work at a monthly food pantry associated with Dare to Care.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this tutor may leave a review.

Go to Top