fbpx

Claire B

$50.00

Universities Attended

Undergraduate University: UCLA

Year of Graduation: 2022 for Musicology 2021 for Psychology

Majors/Minors/Specialization: Double Major in Psychology and Musicology / Minor in Entrepreneurship

Graduate University:

Year of Graduation:

Majors/Minors/Specialization:

Academic Accolades:

-Double Major with a Minor Graduating in 4 years -4x UCLA Deans Honor Roll Student -UCLA GPA: Overall 3.7, Major 3.9 -College of Marin Honor Roll -Never gotten less than a 95% on any essay in college -ACT: 34 (31 English, 32 Math, 35 Reading, 36 Essay 10) -Highschool GPA:4.2 -Attended Community College Throughout High school -Interned at a Positive Psychology non profit doing research on resilience in women

Tutoring Experience

I taught gymnastics for four years to ages 3-15 where I learned the importance of patience and tailoring my teaching to individuals. At UCLA I’m a part of a musical organization called SLAM that teaches music to students who attend schools without music programs. I’ve worked with an organization called Corstone that creates educational programs across the globe to increase resilience in marginalized groups. I’ve worked as a college essay tutor reviewing essays for UC’s and other universities. I worked as an assistant guide with Environmental Traveling Companions on outdoor adventure trips to increase confidence and community in students with disabilities.

Philanthropy / Volunteering Experience

I work with SLAM at UCLA teaching music to students from schools without a music program. I volunteered with Environmental Traveling Companions as an assistant guide on their outdoor adventure trips teaching students independence and community to youth with disabilities. I have also interned with the Non Profit Corstone which aims to empower marginalized youth around the world to thrive despite significant adversity through the use of positive psychology.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this tutor may leave a review.

Go to Top