fbpx

Chelsea M

$80.00

Universities Attended

Undergraduate University: Dartmouth College

Year of Graduation: 2022

Majors/Minors/Specialization: English and Environmental Studies

Graduate University: Yale Graduate School

Year of Graduation:

Majors/Minors/Specialization: Creative Writing

Academic Accolades:

I’m a senior at Dartmouth College, double majoring in English and Environmental Studies. Through my time studying at Dartmouth, I’ve excelled in multiple subjects, earning four highly esteemed citations and have a GPA of 3.83. I am also a staff writer and editor for the school newspaper and I wrote the top 2 most viewed articles of 2020. In high school, I received my full IB Diploma and scored 7s (highest possible score) on three subjects. I had a GPA of 4.20 and scored a 36 on the ACT as well as a 790 on the English Subject Test and a 780 on the Math II Subject Test.

Tutoring Experience

I’ve had extensive experience in academic tutoring. For over five years, I’ve worked with children aged K-12. I tutor most subjects, though I specialize in English, Mathematics, and the Sciences. I’ve continued to tutor through Dartmouth programs, where I was selected through a highly rigorous process to work for RWIT, Dartmouth’s Peer Writing Center. For the past two years I was also selected by my teachers to be a French, English, and Science tutor for multiple classes including Earth Sciences. I've also been a private tutor for Upper Valley Tutoring for a year, in which I've tutored over ten different kids in SAT, ACT, English, and many different maths. Besides being very knowledgeable on academic subjects, I love working with children. I care deeply about teaching, and as a lifelong scholar, can relate well to students. I’m passionate about problem solving with my peers as I strive to be a teacher someday.

Philanthropy / Volunteering Experience

I am the head coach (pro-bono) for the New England Bill Koch Youth Ski League in New Hampshire, Vermont and Colorado. Here, I teach first to eighth grade children ski skills and competitive training methods, and organize group activities, games, and races. I've also volunteered for Special Olympics Colorado, Denver as a soccer coach and event organizer. I had a team of 20 players with varying degrees of mental and physical disabilities. This was really the first place where I realized I wanted to work with children for the rest of my life! I also volunteer as a White River National Forest Ranger back home in Colorado with my grandmother. We lead wilderness education programs, ensure that tourists stay safe in the national park and do trail maintenance.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this tutor may leave a review.

Go to Top