window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-153861240-1');

Alona R

Alona R

More About Me

After my mom passed when I was 13 and my sister was 3, I decided to step up and be the one to help with her homework and everything. My mother basically made it a tradition for me to do my homework after school and her helping me if need and I wanted to continue that. From 3rd to 6th grade I was a peer tutor because my mother needed a place for me after school while she was at work and I progressed quickly enough to be tutoring my peers in 3rd grade. I enjoy painting and coloring as well and it helps me relax and escape when I need to.

What to Expect in a Session:

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Privacy Policy.
I Accept

Education

The Ohio State University - 2024

Human Development and Family Science

Academic Accolades:

Study Lab in high school that used my knowledge from previously taken courses to help students in those courses now.

Tutoring Experience

Peer tutor at Eagle and Dove in elementary school helping younger kids with homework, sight words, etc. Study lab in high school. Working at a daycare now helping children from infants to school age. Help with cognitive and motor skills and also homework if needed.

Philanthropy / Volunteering Experience

Volunteered for Upward Bound, a program that helps underprivileged high school students prepare for college, after their funding was cut off for a summer. Bake sales and fundraising at a Christmas party. Renaissance club in high school helping with tasks around the school.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this tutor may leave a review.

Go to Top